Posted by: motivatedaily | February 4, 2009

Lay It Down

I’m about to head out to tackle my day job. It is 8:00am and I’m already late. Like most, I hate my job, my boss… the entire corporate culture. I spend my days in a cubicle hell, with sheep. Its sad jokes, and douche bag personalities. Thank heavens I found blogging so I can vent.

I work a sales job that I could do on my own if I just grew some balls. I’m close. I enjoy the ‘people aspect’ of my work (just not my corporate cronnies). I enjoy people a lot and wish I could spend more time out with people. This is one of my many goals for the new year.

My second goal is to break away and lay it down. I want to put my plans down and track them so I can see my progress. I want to truly become self-sufficient and then I want to help other people do the same thing. Break away. Essentially I want to be a leader and show people how to realize their true potential. I want THAT to be my living… and a good one it would be! America in 2009 is something new. A new president, a shitty economy, layoffs, uncertainty. Its being shoved down our throats… this negativity. Somethings gotta give. Its getting worse!

Its time for something positive and I feel great about the prospect of a prosperous new year. I’ll be on this blog frequently and I invite you all to join me. We must band together and overcome the greed and ignorance of big government that has been oppressing America.

God Bless.


30-Day Free Trial


Responses

  1. This is real. I’m looking forward to reading more. I can’t stand the corporate hustle, either.


Leave a comment

Categories